Goondiwindi Picnic Races




no dickhead policy


The Goondiwindi Picnic Races has been a tradition for over 50 years and has grown remarkably over the years to now be recognised as Goondiwindi’s biggest social event. The committee is made up of a group of young people that are dedicated to creating a fun day out for all.


the committee

Management Committee

Casey Simpson, James Rohde, Tamara Thompson, Lisa McKelvey, Dale Whittaker, Rob Woods.

Working Committee

Hamish Clark, Emily O’Brien, Jenna Slack-Smith, Nadia Golder, Tim Gleeson, Clayton Thomas, Andrew Hughes, Ed Grummitt, Sally Hughes, Alice Kenny, Shannon Talty, Andrew Yates, Annie Horton, Sam Messemer, Monique Cush, Tom Cush, Haydn Steer, Steve McKelvey, Jemima Wixted, Lachlan Brennan, Hamish Brett, Chloe Mahar, Nik Kavanagh, Rachel Gleeson, Angus Elders, Wayne Brady, Emma Conway, Nicole Edmonds, Bianca Grose, Emma Russell, Kelli Teveluwe, Henry Dight.